Fractal Design Node 304 Review

Posted by: David Mitchelson on: 31-01-2013 [ 7 comment(s) ]

Looking for something classy to house your Mini-ITX system in? Fractal Design bring style to your HTPC build, Node 304 is in the spotlight.

Read article

Tagged as: Fractal Design

« GIGABYTE Aivia Krypton Review · Fractal Design Node 304 Review · AMD Bulldozer FX-4130 Review »

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

Krusher33
VTZ Newbie



Posts: 10
Joined: 2010-12-17

#28314 Posted on: 31.01.2013 16:43:21
I love the look. The only thing I wished for is a 120mm spot for closed loop coolers.

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

Mishima
Administrator



Posts: 4534
Joined: 2009-07-28

#28315 Posted on: 31.01.2013 16:44:30
Although the rear exhaust is 140mm, it can also take 120mm fans so it will be fine!

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

Krusher33
VTZ Newbie



Posts: 10
Joined: 2010-12-17

#28316 Posted on: 31.01.2013 16:51:17
I didn't see where it said that so sorry. That's really good to know. My favorite about the case is the # of HDD cages, the included fan control, and that bad ass look on the front. So simple and elegent.

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

gavbon
Unregistered



#28317 Posted on: 31.01.2013 16:53:57
The case itself for my needs, would be useless!

Too small, no support for longer GPU's, but in terms of a small HTPC setup using a discrete GPU, or onboard

it would be great but as mentioned in the review, its expensive for what it is and for that price, you could get a full Alu HTPC case



Awesome review as always!

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

BurningFeetMan
Unregistered



Posts: 113
Joined: 2012-01-06

#28325 Posted on: 31.01.2013 22:17:45
I do really like Fractal Designs chassis, they are built with great quality and innovation.

This case looks discreet and stylish and would look neat even in a living room.

Perhaps paired with an AMD A10 you can get a powerful yet compact build suited perfectly to HD streaming and occasional gaming. Perhaps even capable of 4k?

Great review as always mate, and nice photography

BFM

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

esoteric
Unregistered



Posts: 40
Joined: 2012-06-21

#28336 Posted on: 02.02.2013 09:16:31
Nice review but i feel somewhat disappointed by this... you can't fit an average size graphics card with an average size power supply

Fractal Design Node 304 Review

Sarky
Unregistered



Posts: 50
Joined: 2013-02-01

#28340 Posted on: 02.02.2013 11:05:00
I like it, looks are very sleek like other FD cases, pretty innovative with the amount of stuff you can fit in vs similar cases and fantastic cooling. I'd prefer one of these over the Prodigy.

Having owned a SG05 in the past I prefer this case layout, can fit more in it (especially ATX sized stuff) with the size of the case and the cooling seems very good despite the sleek front panel which looks amazing.

Post New Comment

Click here to post a comment for this article on the message forum