ZOTAC D2700-ITX WiFi Supreme Review

Posted by: Tony Le Bourne on: 16-05-2012 [ 4 comment(s) ]

ZOTAC step into the light with another small form factor ITX motherboard that takes Intel's Cedarview Atom to a whole new level. Join us as we explore this new release.

Read article

Tagged as: zotac, intel, atom, nvidia, gt520, itx, integrated motherboard, htpc

« Corsair 550D Review · ZOTAC D2700-ITX WiFi Supreme Review · Microlab SOLO7C Review »

ZOTAC D2700-ITX WiFi Supreme Review

Tevion



Posts: 172
Joined: 2009-07-29

#25511 Posted on: 28.05.2012 21:03:13
A great review thanks for a good read, haven't seen a battery mounted onto a mobo like this before!

ZOTAC D2700-ITX WiFi Supreme Review

Essexraptor



Posts: 323
Joined: 2010-09-27

#25513 Posted on: 28.05.2012 23:12:18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tevion View Post
A great review thanks for a good read, haven't seen a battery mounted onto a mobo like this before!

You did better than me.... I thought "That CPU looks like a battery"..... Doh!

It's been a long day and I'm very old

ZOTAC D2700-ITX WiFi Supreme Review

Essexraptor



Posts: 323
Joined: 2010-09-27

#25514 Posted on: 28.05.2012 23:42:07
Thanks for taking the time to compile a informative review of a ITX MB. Had a good read through and found it most helpful.

Not sure if I would go for a HTPC to be honest. With products like WD Live Streaming, Boxee and Apple TV coming in a lot cheaper these days the days of the homebrew HTPC seem to be in decline. However it's nice to build your own

Thought the mSATA was a good touch, especially for the very tight system build running say XBMC and would have been nice to see how this MB coped with that scenario under test conditions. Although I realise that having a mSATA compatabile SSD available may be a issue

I'm not good with charts.... but do you think, as the reviewer, that the memory cap was a hinderance to the results?

Not an expert in PCB's .... but it's always interesting to see the unused spaces. Does it mean that ....more to come or purely the manufactuer rehashing an older PCB design?

Top notch... and once again ..... Thanks !

ZOTAC D2700-ITX WiFi Supreme Review

zilexa
VTZ Newbie



Posts: 1
Joined: 2012-07-07

#25901 Posted on: 09.07.2012 21:47:53
Could you please add the performance of an E2-1800 based system? Since this mainboard should compete with a E-450 and its successor E2-1800. I am very interested in both CPU and GPU performance compared to the E2-1800.
All the other CPU/APUs you are comparing in the graphs are conpletely different products with different markets, prices etc so useless.

Post New Comment

Click here to post a comment for this article on the message forum