Destiny 2 40GB Pre-load Begins, Launch Times Revealed

👤by Tim Harmer Comments 📅19.10.2017 01:19:33



It's less than a week until the launch of Bungie's MMO-ish FPS sequel Destiny 2 on PC, and you might have been a little worried about downloading the entire game on the day of release. Well fear not - if you have pre-ordered Destiny 2 it's now possible to pre-load a significant portion of the game data via the Battle.net client. The download, which is a touch under 40GB in size, will begin automatically when logged in to the Battle.net Desktop app and pause when playing a Battle.net game.

Activision and Bungie have also announced the worldwide launch times for the game. Rather than stagger the launch the publishers have decided to go live at the same time worldwide: 18:00 UK (BST), 19:00 CEST, 13:00 EST, 10:00 PST etc on Tuesday October 24th. That's a mammoth undertaking; who knows just how stable the servers, or how long queues, will turn out to be. By preloading you have the best opportunity to play from the word go.



INSTALLATION AND PLAY INSTRUCTIONS

Step 1: Download and install the Blizzard Battle.net desktop app, if you haven't already, and launch it.

Step 2: Log in with the Blizzard account you used to pre-purchase Destiny 2 for PC.

Step 3: Click the "Destiny 2" icon, located on the left-hand side of the Blizzard Battle.net desktop app.

Step 4: Select your region from the drop-down menu, then click Install to begin the installation process.

Step 5: On October 24, once the game is installed, click Play to begin!


PC SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

Here is what you will need to run Destiny 2 on PC:

Recommended Specs

CPU: Intel - Intel Core i5-2400 3.4 GHz or i5 7400 3.5 GHz; AMD - Ryzen R5 1600X 3.6 GHz

GPU: Nvidia - GeForce GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB; AMD - Radeon R9 390 8GB

RAM: 8GB

Minimum Specs

CPU: Intel - Core i3-3250 3.5 GHz or Intel Pentium G4560 3.5 GHz; AMD - FX-4350 4.2 GHz

GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB or GTX 1050 2GB; AMD - Radeon HD 7850 2GB

RAM: 6GB

Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit or Windows 8.1 64-bit or Windows 10 64-bit (Recommended)

Hard Drive Space: 68GB available hard drive space



      Please share your thoughts by commenting below!

Comments

Related Stories

Recent Stories

« EKWB Outs RGB Monoblock for ASUS X399 Motherboards · Destiny 2 40GB Pre-load Begins, Launch Times Revealed · ROCCAT's Khan Pro Headset Now Available Worldwide »