Overwatch Free Weekend On November 18 to 20

👤by Michael Pabia Comments 📅17.11.2016 22:02:45


If you are looking for a new game to get hooked on, Blizzard Entertainment is giving you a chance to try out their most popular game title today, Overwatch. Play Overwatch for free this November 18 to 21 on PC, XBOX ONE and Playstation 4 during Blizzard’s Overwatch Free Weekend event. Gamers of all platforms are free and welcome to try the game as it is available in PC, Playstation 4 and Xbox One.

During the Overwatch Free Weekend, players will get a full roster of 22 heroes and 13 maps available to play with. It will include a variety of modes including Custom Games, Quick Play and the latest Weekly Brawl game mode. Players will also have the ability to level up and earn Loot Boxes just like premium members. Players can unlock a variety of different customization options. There will be no restrictions for the new players to fully experience the game.

If ever you decide to purchase a full copy of the game after the Overwatch Free Weekend, you’ll be able to keep all your achievements and progress made during the weekend when you continue using the same account. Watch the Overwatch game trailer below.



Deployment Schedule
The Overwatch Free Weekend will run from November 18–21. PlayStation 4 owners with a PlayStation Plus membership, Xbox One owners with an Xbox Live Gold membership, and Windows PC users with a Battle.net account will be able to download and play Overwatch for FREE during this period—no special keys or sign-up codes needed! The free period will begin on November 18 at 11 a.m. PT (18:00 UTC) and end on November 21 at 4:00 p.m. PT (23:00 UTC) in all gameplay regions. See timezone reference guide below.

EUROPE
20:00 BST on Nov 18
20:00 CEST on Nov 18
20:00 MSK on Nov 18

THE AMERICAS
11:00 a.m. PST on Nov 18
12:00 p.m. MST on Nov 18
1:00 p.m. CST on Nov 18
2:00 p.m. EST on Nov 18
3:00 p.m. AST on Nov 18
3:30 p.m. NST on Nov 18
5:00 p.m. BRST on Nov 18
3:00 a.m. SGT on Nov 19
6:00 a.m. AEDT on Nov 19
8:00 a.m. NZDT on Nov 19

ASIA
3:00 a.m. CST on Nov 19
4:00 a.m. KST on Nov 19
4:00 a.m. JST on Nov 19


For more details on how you can play on the Overwatch Free Weekend, see more details below:
- Deployment Schedule
- Installation and Play Instructions
- Overwatch Free Weekend FAQs

      Please share your thoughts by commenting below!

Comments

Related Stories

Recent Stories